MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.164 0 2
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 8-2. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .164 with no home runs this season.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
June 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .093 with no home runs this season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Wendle (fractured right wrist) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Rays' lineup for Friday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Wendle will bat second and play second base in his first game with the Rays since April 24. The 29-year-old went 7 for 15 with a home run across four rehab games with Triple-A Durham and Class A Charlotte.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Wendle (left hamstring strain) came off the IL and is in the lineup Sunday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Wendle went on the IL on April 1 after opening 0 for 7 in four games.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 139 487 62 146 33 6 7 61 37 96 16 4 .300 .354 .435
2019 TB 18 55 2 9 1 0 0 2 2 12 0 0 .164 .233 .182
Career 193 651 78 184 36 6 9 79 46 127 18 4 .283 .336 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.