MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
6.35 0 9
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.94 6.35
Career 35 27 84 - 103 577 0 0 501.0 379 163 152 49 113 15 566 0.98 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 577 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 1 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 3.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
Career 3 1 4 - 7 27 0 0 23.1 18 8 8 3 3 0 22 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 44 87 83 84.7 38.26
Slider 53 80 73 76.5 46.09
Changeup 18 80 78 78.8 15.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.