MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.336 6 45
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-5 / 173 NFBC ADP: 92.64
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 8 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Altuve remained out Saturday.
Analysis: Altuve left Friday night's game against the Texas Rangers with discomfort in his neck. Expect him to be back Sunday in this Lone Star showdown.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Altuve hit his 31st double in a 3-1 win over Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: Altuve is already just three doubles shy of the career-high 34 he hit in 2012.
July 31 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Altuve extended his hit streak to 12 games in an 8-1 win over Oakland on Wednesday.
Analysis: Altuve, batting an MLB-best .342, is 21 for 53 (.396) during his streak.
July 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Altuve extended his hitting streak to 10 games with a single in the third inning Monday.
Analysis: Altuve, who leads the majors with 149 hits, had a season-high hitting streak of 12 games from May 8-21.
July 28 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Altuve was 3 for 4 with his fourth homer in Sunday's 4-2 loss to Miami, extending his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Altuve is batting .395 with 18 stolen bases over his last 34 games and is 18 for 42 (.429) during his hitting streak.
July 27 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Altuve added three hits Saturday night.
Analysis: Altuve hiked his big league-best total to 145 - 32 shy of his career best.
July 25 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Altuve leads the majors with 141 hits in a terrific season for fantasy owners.
July 23 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Altuve was 3 for 6 in Tuesday's 3-2 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Altuve is 16 for 46 (.348) over his last 10 games.
July 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Altuve went 2 for 5 with a two-run homer in Sunday's wild 11-7 road win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Altuve is slugging .443, significantly higher than his career mark of .391.
July 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Altuve had two more hits for Houston on Monday.
Analysis: Altuve is up to 124 hits as he continues to wow the baseball world.
July 4 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Altuve stayed red hot in Thursday's loss to the Angels, going 3 for 5 with his 26th double.
Analysis: Altuve is batting a scorching .470 over his last 16 games.
July 3 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Altuve was 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Altuve leads the majors with 118 hits so this was a shock to fantasy owners.
June 30 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Altuve had three hits and two steals, and the Houston Astros held on for a 6-4 win over the Detroit Tigers on Sunday.
Analysis: Altuve leads the major leagues with 116 hits and has a career high 36 stolen bases. He set a franchise record with a stolen base in six straight games with his swipe of second base in the first inning. Altuve is batting .510 (26 for 51) in his last 12 games.
June 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Altuve had four hits and stole two bags in Friday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Altuve, a fantasy stud, leads the big leagues with 111 hits.
June 21 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 5 with a run scored in Friday's 3-1 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The hits machine is 11 for 18 with two doubles and two RBIs over his last four games.
June 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Altuve was back in the lineup Tuesday.
Analysis: Altuve was hit on the right hand by a pitch in the seventh inning Thursday. The American League leader in hits and stolen bases appeared to be in a lot of pain as he left the game.
June 10 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 5 in Monday's win in Arizona.
Analysis: He's got an eight-game hitting streak.
May 30 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 4 with a double in Thursday's 3-1 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Altuve is batting .419 over his last 19 games.
May 26 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Altuve collected another two hits in Sunday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: That makes it four straight multihit games and 12 in his last 15 contests. He's batting .448 with 13 runs scored in that time.
May 12 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 4 with a double in a 5-2 win at Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Altuve is 5 for 8 over his last two games.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 with two RBIs and two steals Saturday.
Analysis: Altuve owns a pedestrian .704 OPS.
May 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Altuve showcased a complete fantasy effort Friday.
Analysis: Altuve had three hits and his 10th steal. He's a .314 hitter at home.
Apr. 28 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Altuve has been tremendous over the last four games, going 9 for 18 with three extra-base hits.
Apr. 13 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 as Houston beat the Texas Rangers 6-5 in 10 innings Saturday night.
Analysis: Altuve is hitting .500 against lefties and .212 against righties so keep that in mind to maximize his fantasy potential.
Apr. 2 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 in his fantasy opener Tuesday.
Analysis: Altuve had 177 hits a year ago and looks like he is seeing the ball well again.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 134 562 73 189 37 2 6 45 31 46 49 7 .336 .374 .441
Career 490 1985 243 594 112 9 20 146 108 234 124 34 .299 .337 .395

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.