MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Burch Smith
ERA W-L K
6.92 1-6 77
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/12/1990 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-6, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Burch Smith improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Friday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Burch Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Burch Smith walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-9 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-7 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Burch Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 1 3 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.1 39 26 26 9 21 1 46 1.65 6.44
2018 KC 1 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 78.0 90 60 60 15 40 2 77 1.67 6.92
Career 2 9 0 - 0 48 13 0 114.1 129 86 86 24 61 3 123 1.66 6.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 10 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
Career 48 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 885 99 88 93.2 61.84
Curveball 309 83 72 78 21.59
Changeup 237 87 77 81.6 16.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.