MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Jonathan Villar
AVG HR RBI
.288 2 12
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 221
Position: 2BBorn: 5/2/1991 Birthplace: La Vega, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
May 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Villar scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. The homer was his second of the season. Villar scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 11-10. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 2 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 8-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 8-6. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 58 210 26 51 9 2 1 8 24 71 18 8 .243 .321 .319
2014 Hou 87 263 31 55 13 2 7 27 19 80 17 4 .209 .267 .354
2015 Hou 53 116 18 33 7 1 2 11 10 29 7 2 .284 .339 .414
2016 Mil 156 589 92 168 38 3 19 63 79 174 62 18 .285 .369 .457
2017 Mil 122 403 49 97 18 1 11 40 30 132 23 8 .241 .293 .372
2018 Mil 42 132 9 38 3 1 2 12 8 44 8 1 .288 .331 .371
Career 518 1713 225 442 88 10 42 161 170 530 135 41 .258 .325 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.