MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.179 1 2
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 6-3. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 97 255 37 67 15 0 6 30 32 44 9 3 .263 .351 .392
2019 Hou 12 32 5 5 0 0 1 2 4 7 1 0 .156 .270 .250
Career 185 444 63 106 20 3 8 43 51 83 13 4 .239 .323 .351

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571
    LDS 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .333 .600 .333
    LCS 5 11 1 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .273 .429 .636
Career 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.