MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
2.66 0 18
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Friday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 3 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 28.2 18 8 7 2 19 0 24 1.29 2.20
Career 3 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 28.2 18 8 7 2 19 0 24 1.29 2.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 96 85 92 70.04
Curveball 148 82 76 79.7 29.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.