MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.286 1 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-McCann (right hamstring strain) was taken off the 10-day injured list before Wednesday's game against Arizona.
Analysis: McCann was injured while running the bases April 6 against the Marlins. He's 4 for 14 with four RBIs in five games so far.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 59 180 20 50 7 0 5 23 18 26 1 1 .278 .345 .400
2006 Atl 130 442 61 147 34 0 24 93 41 54 2 0 .333 .388 .572
2007 Atl 139 504 51 136 38 0 18 92 35 74 0 1 .270 .320 .452
2008 Atl 145 509 68 153 42 1 23 87 57 64 5 0 .301 .373 .523
2009 Atl 138 488 63 137 35 1 21 94 49 83 4 1 .281 .349 .486
2010 Atl 143 479 63 129 25 0 21 77 74 98 5 2 .269 .375 .453
2011 Atl 128 466 51 126 19 0 24 71 57 89 3 2 .270 .351 .466
2012 Atl 121 439 44 101 14 0 20 67 44 76 3 0 .230 .300 .399
2013 Atl 102 356 43 91 13 0 20 57 39 66 0 1 .256 .336 .461
2014 NYY 140 495 57 115 15 1 23 75 32 77 0 0 .232 .286 .406
2015 NYY 135 465 68 108 15 1 26 94 52 97 0 0 .232 .320 .437
2016 NYY 130 429 56 104 13 0 20 58 54 99 1 0 .242 .335 .413
2017 Hou 97 349 47 84 12 1 18 62 38 58 1 0 .241 .323 .436
2018 Hou 63 189 22 40 3 0 7 23 19 40 0 1 .212 .301 .339
2019 Atl 7 21 1 6 1 0 1 7 5 2 0 0 .286 .407 .476
Career 1677 5811 715 1527 286 5 271 980 614 1003 25 9 .263 .338 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
    LDS 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
2010 Atl Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
2012 Atl Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2013 Atl Total 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
    LDS 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 17 57 3 10 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .175 .277 .263
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LCS 6 16 1 3 2 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .188 .350 .313
    WS 7 25 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .200 .286 .320
2018 Hou Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 112 7 19 3 0 4 16 9 36 0 0 .170 .254 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.